7 Replies - 2392 Views - Last Post: 18 October 2012 - 08:58 AM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Tips / Advice for Interview as PHP Developer

Posted 14 October 2012 - 06:11 AM

Hello to everyone.

Next week I have interview for position as PHP Developer. I am new in PHP Programming. Currently, I watch a lot videos on Youtube that teach the PHP Programming like the thenewboston channel.

So I know a little bit about PHP Programming. The problem is I'm not do anything of web project or portfolio. Is any chance for me to winning the interview. I'm very worried about that.

I have an idea to create some samples for website which it can used for someone who find the house for rent. But in 1 week to complete this project just for show to the interviewer, i did'nt think it could be complete.

Hope someone who have any experience about PHP programming can share your ideas, advises or anything else. Oh , I also have a problem about my English. I'm not native english speaking.

Thank you

tokei
From Malaysia
http://www.mohdrushdan.com

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Tips / Advice for Interview as PHP Developer

• D.I.C Regular
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Tips / Advice for Interview as PHP Developer

Posted 15 October 2012 - 12:14 PM

View Posttokei, on 14 October 2012 - 01:11 PM, said:

Hello to everyone.

Next week I have interview for position as PHP Developer. I am new in PHP Programming. Currently, I watch a lot videos on Youtube that teach the PHP Programming like the thenewboston channel.

So I know a little bit about PHP Programming. The problem is I'm not do anything of web project or portfolio. Is any chance for me to winning the interview. I'm very worried about that.

I have an idea to create some samples for website which it can used for someone who find the house for rent. But in 1 week to complete this project just for show to the interviewer, i did'nt think it could be complete.