2 Replies - 2330 Views - Last Post: 16 October 2012 - 09:04 AM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

C# XNA Normals, Diffuse, and Specular for a Model?

Posted 14 October 2012 - 07:20 PM

I'm a beginner in XNA, trying my luck at a basic 3D game.

I have some very talented 3D modellers backing me, and while I have on issue importing the .fbx files (the models themselves) into my basic 3D universe in XNA, I have no idea how include the normal maps, diffuse, and specular that they've included with their models.

The normal, diffuse and specular are all in .tga image file format, and I don't know how I can add those to the drawing of my model.

Right now my code for drawing the 3D object is as follows:

private void DrawObject(Model spaceStation, Matrix world, Matrix view, Matrix projection)
            {
                foreach (ModelMesh mesh in spaceStation.Meshes)
                {
                    foreach (BasicEffect effect in mesh.Effects)
                    {
                        effect.World = world;
                        effect.View = view;
                        effect.Projection = projection;
                    }
                    mesh.Draw();
                }
            }

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: C# XNA Normals, Diffuse, and Specular for a Model?

• Here to help.
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: C# XNA Normals, Diffuse, and Specular for a Model?

Posted 15 October 2012 - 05:25 AM