4 Replies - 3939 Views - Last Post: 21 October 2012 - 11:34 AM Rate Topic: -----

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

C# how to reference a class library.

Posted 20 October 2012 - 08:27 PM

I'm just starting out in c#. I'm currently wanting to use some classes libraries I built in vb how can I reference them. Also I want to reference libraries im making in c# how do I test them do I need start a new project. Or can I add a form or something and. Set it as the starting point 4 the project
Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: C# how to reference a class library.

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Re: C# how to reference a class library.

Posted 20 October 2012 - 08:42 PM

View PostDrowjam, on 20 October 2012 - 08:27 PM, said:

I'm just starting out in c#. I'm currently wanting to use some classes libraries I built in vb how can I reference them. Also I want to reference libraries im making in c# how do I test them do I need start a new project. Or can I add a form or something and. Set it as the starting point 4 the project

Also would the refence to a vb library work in an xna project 4 360. I'm making agame starting point $300 dollars on books.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• D.I.C Regular
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 21 October 2012 - 02:24 AM

If your class library has been compiled to dll, it's very easy. When you right-click a project in VS, select Add Reference, then Browse, and navigate to the dll. A VB Class Library should work.

To test your classes, I usually create a TestBench project that I can run separately and see how things work.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• DIC-head, major DIC-head
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 21 October 2012 - 03:50 AM

And don't forget to add Using Your-library-name; in the code.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• Please show what you have already tried when asking a question.
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 21 October 2012 - 11:34 AM