Should I Start With Java?

• (3 Pages)
  • +

32 Replies - 2884 Views - Last Post: 09 November 2012 - 12:52 AM Rate Topic: -----

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Should I Start With Java?

Posted 05 November 2012 - 08:23 PM

Hey, thanks for viewing my thread. Anyways I was wondering if I should start with Java as my first language. I have been slightly using Java since June but i'm not like deep in it, should I turn back now and start on something else? What is the easiest to code in? Eclipse, or NetBeans. Sorry i'm a bit of a noob. Also where could I find some tutorials?

Thanks.
Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Should I Start With Java?

• D.I.C Head

• View blog

Re: Should I Start With Java?

Posted 05 November 2012 - 08:29 PM

I started off with Netbeans. And Java is a great language to start off in! Look up some tutorials on youtube, or go to thenewboston Java tutorials to start you off.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• Pancakes!
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 05 November 2012 - 08:31 PM

What you should do, clearly, is the thing that gets you to where you want to be in the most efficient and enjoyable fashion. Where you want to be and what you enjoy are two of the many things we don't know about you, so it's hard for anyone here to take an informed position on this.

I can tell you that Java seems to me like a good first language to learn, but not a good last one. Is it the best one for you? Depends what you want to do.
Was This Post Helpful? 1
  • +
  • -

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 05 November 2012 - 08:31 PM

View Postnunc, on 05 November 2012 - 08:29 PM, said:

I started off with Netbeans. And Java is a great language to start off in! Look up some tutorials on youtube, or go to thenewboston Java tutorials to start you off.

Thanks for the speedy reply, I will look further into the tutorials, as I have seen some before, but was wondering if there were anymore.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -