5 Replies - 401 Views - Last Post: 08 November 2012 - 04:11 AM

• D.I.C Head

• View blog

Hello my fellow nerd-ians

Posted 07 November 2012 - 03:35 AM

whats up guys. my name is daniel. i have made a few posts here already and i have become quite a large fan of this site. im not new to html but its been a while since ive messed with it. i am self taught since around age 13-14 up to now (28) i havent been messing with it the entire time just on and off but its definately something i enjoy. recently i started creating a surivalist website with a zombie theme. after finding out my co-worker had a blog it sparked my interest to show him some basic html, he wanted to learn anyways, and after talking to him about his survivalist skills and how he wants to prepare for a break down of society, not necessarily a zombie infested world, i instantly became interested in creating my own website. i did not know css or javascript at all before starting and i have learned quite a bit from online resources and troubleshooting here. it took me around a month to get the exact layout of my website finished as well as all the contect. took me quite a bit of research to complete the content. right now im in the process of converting my website into a responsive web design, which i had no idea about until someone here told me about it, to accomadate mobile devices. i am very thankful for this website and all those users that have helped me in my learning process. =)

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 1
  • +

Replies To: Hello my fellow nerd-ians

• Nasal Demon
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Hello my fellow nerd-ians

Posted 07 November 2012 - 06:32 AM

Good to see you enjoy DIC boards. :)
Have you tried dabbling in server-side yet? Or are you more into client-side (HTML, CSS, Javascript, design, graphics)?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 07 November 2012 - 06:43 AM

View PostXupicor, on 07 November 2012 - 06:32 AM, said: