10 Replies - 557 Views - Last Post: 08 November 2012 - 01:11 PM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Hello dream.in.code peoples

Posted 07 November 2012 - 03:34 PM

Hello, I am obviously new to these forums. I am a newbie to programming as well. I am reading some books on Python right now. I also recently switched from Windows to Ubuntu. Hopefully by the time I get finished reading my current book (A Byte of Python) I will have an idea of either a beginner program to put together or some scripts to customize my OS to my likings. Either way I am stoked to be learning this skill. I also write my own music using various softwares, and I love gardening oddly enough. With any luck I will fit in with this community and maybe sometime in the future be able to contribute to the learning experience of others.

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Hello dream.in.code peoples

• D.I.C Lover
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Hello dream.in.code peoples

Posted 07 November 2012 - 03:53 PM

Hey, Swampt. Welcome to DIC!
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• Monomania
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 07 November 2012 - 06:26 PM

What music do you make? Techno or dub or something? I'm interested with the whole music from the computers thing, as I love music. Good luck with Python! I'm a newb on that one, and I find it fun. Welcome to DIC! ^^
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 07 November 2012 - 11:06 PM

I have experimented with a few different styles of music. I prefer aggrotech/terror EBM, ect.. I use ableton primarily, with a few others as well.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• Monomania
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 07 November 2012 - 11:18 PM