6 Replies - 583 Views - Last Post: 10 November 2012 - 04:32 AM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Hello, world!

Posted 09 November 2012 - 11:34 PM

Hello, world!

I am Silviu-Mădălin Lorenț, and I live in the city of Bucharest, Romania, in the ex-Soviet bloc. I turned fourteen years old mere weeks ago, but I am distant from most members of my age group due to conflicting opinions and interests.
I speak Romanian on a native level, English on a fluent level, French.. badly (intermediate level, really, but forgive me if I somehow end up saying incoherent things) and Latin on a basic level - we have Latin as a school subject, together with all the previously mentioned languages, but we have not learned how to form a sentence in it yet; sometimes, I feel this is just a conspiracy for us to have more history classes!
I've been using the PAWN language for a few years now, for scripting in various games. I've had plenty of fun, but I decided to move to the next step and learn C++. As PAWN has a C-like syntax, I hope the learning curve will not be very steep! I'm sure I'll eventually need help, so I've joined a community of fellow coders to learn more and maybe to help others. I doubt that I'll be able to, though!
I also know HTML - markup languages are awesome! - and I have some basic knowledge of Javascript - I never really got to use Javascript, though, so my knowledge on it might be of a worse level than I think it is...

Anyway, I'm here to ask questions!
Many, many questions - but, if you're curious about me, just ask me anything you'd like!

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Hello, world!

• New D.I.C Head
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Hello, world!

Posted 09 November 2012 - 11:48 PM

Welcome to dreamincode, We've many experts here to help you in programming!

This post has been edited by Hooker: 09 November 2012 - 11:50 PM

Was This Post Helpful? 1
  • +
  • -

• Nasal Demon
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 10 November 2012 - 12:46 AM