12 Replies - 3418 Views - Last Post: 14 February 2013 - 03:19 PM

• D.I.C Head

• View blog

I'm going to end up being a (really) super senior...

Posted 14 November 2012 - 06:33 PM

And this is why. I have changed my major probably 3-4 times. This time around, I thought it was set in stone I was going to get a BS in computer science/mathematics, only to find that mathematics is not my biggest forte. I am currently taking calc I, and this may be due to the instructor, but I am not doing as well as I would have hoped. All our grades are based on exams. I may have to withdraw even from this course. Also I haven't been the fondest about the hardware CS classes. Maybe CS/mathematics is not for me, as much as mathematics fascinates me. However, I'm unfortunately getting in the mindset that this field is for the really bright, honors math kids (I was a really average student in high school, and had several academic slumps in early college).

This time around, I am 21, and should be a senior by definition. I was thinking about becoming a web development student at my college (the same college, of course, not some knock-off trade). This program is online, so I would have greater flexibility time-wise.

I should be in my last two semesters with my peers, but this is not going to happen. I believe I have all of the general education requirements for the web dev program. I would just have to take a bunch of development courses.

Anyone else ever been on the same boat? I'm going to be in college for quite a while longer, even for undergrad.

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: I'm going to end up being a (really) super senior...

• D.I.C Lover

• View blog

Re: I'm going to end up being a (really) super senior...

Posted 14 November 2012 - 07:01 PM

Some people in Europe start uni when they are 21-22 cuz of military stuff. No big deal. Study something that will at least help you land a dream job when you graduate.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -