7 Replies - 1852 Views - Last Post: 26 November 2012 - 11:50 PM Rate Topic: -----

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Hi Guys Game Developement!

Posted 23 November 2012 - 07:49 AM

Hi Guys I'm new here i need some advice for making a game .
I'm an IT student.
Currently I'm working with a thesis project about creating a game I only have about 8 months to this were working this on a group. My Questions are:
1. What is the best programming language for creating a game?(I know java,C++,C but i find it difficult when it comes to functions can you guys suggest me the best book to read about your suggested language)
2. Can you give some ideas what game can I do based on the time that I have?
3. Can you tell me the step by step on doing this ?(like where will I do this and what are the software I need to have)

For now, I think this only what I need to know. Thank you in advance. :bigsmile:/>/>/>

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Hi Guys Game Developement!

#2 modi123_1  Icon User is online

• Suitor #2
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Hi Guys Game Developement!

Posted 23 November 2012 - 08:06 AM

1. What is the best programming language for creating a game?(I know java,C++,C but i find it difficult when it comes to functions can you guys suggest me the best book to read about your suggested language)

Check the pinned threads at the top of this forum.

2. Can you give some ideas what game can I do based on the time that I have?

I have zero idea about your group's skill... so that's up in the air. Find a game idea and cut it down to bare functionality and then build that.

3. Can you tell me the step by step on doing this ?(like where will I do this and what are the software I need to have)

Read the tutorial section.
Was This Post Helpful? 1
  • +
  • -

• D.I.C Lover

• View blog

Posted 23 November 2012 - 08:25 AM