2 Replies - 669 Views - Last Post: 02 December 2012 - 08:19 PM

• D.I.C Head

• View blog

How to Create a Programming Profolio

Posted 26 November 2012 - 10:00 AM

Hey everyone, I have a question about how to make a programming Profolio for Future Jobs, I am a college student who is a student working to be a Game Writer and Developer. I am currently Creating a game, Although the basics of software comes first. I want to make a Programming Profiolo, I also do Web Development too. I just need some suggestions since Programming can't really be presented in a fancy way, expect through application or demos, not by looking at code, Because every programmer is different like artist. I have Knowledge of C#, C++, HTML,CSS. I jsut want to know where to get started have a aresnal of presentable work before I get futher ahead of my life goals.

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 1
  • +

Replies To: How to Create a Programming Profolio

• Please show what you have already tried when asking a question.
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: How to Create a Programming Profolio

Posted 26 November 2012 - 10:03 AM

Screen shots.
Screen video capture.

Snagit and Camtasia are both excellent tools for capturing skills and video from your PC.

So draw up a storyboard of what you want to show off about your program, rehearse it a few times, then record it. Show people what you've created and tell them why it is special.
Was This Post Helpful? 2
  • +
  • -

• Your Friendly Local Curmudgeon
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: How to Create a Programming Profolio

Posted 02 December 2012 - 08:19 PM