8 Replies - 511 Views - Last Post: 02 December 2012 - 07:36 PM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Me

Posted 28 November 2012 - 01:17 AM

Hello all,

Me - Iím from the UK and am an absolute beginner in programming, I have only just began to delve into VB and C+, i have done some java previously and a lot of HTML but that is all.

Why im here - Iím joining you guys to hopefully develop my skills and whilst I am here hopefully find a solution to a problem i have had for 12 months+ that im hoping someone can help me with. If i could be pointed to the correct forum that would be much appreciated. I would like to build a simple app that will run in the task bar, the app will list available network interfaces and the available connections, this needs to include WLAN and WWAN/Mobile broadband with the ability to tick available connections that will make these connections monitored by the app and if in the event this network disconnects will be re connected. It sounds very simple and you would expect there to be hundreds of apps on the market already that could solve my problem but none seem to work with windows 7's mobile broadband ://>/>

Thanks

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Me

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Re: Me

Posted 28 November 2012 - 01:45 AM

Welcome to DIC, SpaceDrifter. I'm sure that you'll find here everything you need. And don't worry about your beginner status - everyone is a beginner sometime in their lives. Just search some tutorials and start to practice. And if there will be problems, just come here ask, we'll help you!
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• D.I.C Regular

• View blog

Posted 28 November 2012 - 08:03 AM