loadvar variable

to load value from asp.net page to flash variable.

Page 1 of 1

4 Replies - 4474 Views - Last Post: 26 November 2008 - 01:52 PM

#1 FlashNewUser  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 1
  • View blog
  • Posts: 41
  • Joined: 23-April 07

loadvar variable

Post icon  Posted 09 July 2007 - 07:32 AM

how to pass value from asp.net page to flash by using loadvar or any possible methode.
i don't need flashvar variable. any other possible methods
Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: loadvar variable

#2 fyrestorm  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Lover
  • member icon

Reputation: 10
  • View blog
  • Posts: 3,113
  • Joined: 04-April 02

Re: loadvar variable

Posted 09 July 2007 - 08:21 AM

Introduction to Flash Remoting with .NET
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 CyanBlue  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head
  • member icon

Reputation: 6
  • View blog
  • Posts: 156
  • Joined: 01-September 06

Re: loadvar variable

Posted 09 July 2007 - 11:50 AM

You can simply use LoadVars() object to do so...

Here is the simplest AS...
var _lv:LoadVars = new LoadVars();
_lv.onload = function (ok)
{
   if (ok)
   {
	  // Data loaded okay...  Do something with it...
   }
   else
   {
	  // Data not loaded...  Display error message...
   }
}
_lv.load("yourFile.aspx");

Your ASPX code should spit out the data in the manner of variable1=value1&variable2=value2 so that Flash can recognize it...
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#4 nilesh.walkoli  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 25-November 08

Re: loadvar variable

Posted 25 November 2008 - 10:54 PM

View PostCyanBlue, on 9 Jul, 2007 - 10:50 AM, said:

You can simply use LoadVars() object to do so...

Here is the simplest AS...
var _lv:LoadVars = new LoadVars();
_lv.onload = function (ok)
{
   if (ok)
   {
	  // Data loaded okay...  Do something with it...
   }
   else
   {
	  // Data not loaded...  Display error message...
   }
}
_lv.load("yourFile.aspx");

Your ASPX code should spit out the data in the manner of variable1=value1&variable2=value2 so that Flash can recognize it...

Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#5 CyanBlue  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head
  • member icon

Reputation: 6
  • View blog
  • Posts: 156
  • Joined: 01-September 06

Re: loadvar variable

Posted 26 November 2008 - 01:52 PM

Um... Is there a question??? Why quote???
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1