3 Replies - 452 Views - Last Post: 02 December 2012 - 07:14 AM

#1 Omnimonk  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 02-December 12

Error Class Not found Exception

Posted 02 December 2012 - 05:30 AM

<object type="application/x-java-applet" width="280" height="190" 
title="Solitaire the game."> 
<param name="code" value="solitaire.class">
<param name="codebase" value="assets/solitaire.class">	
</object>



I've tried changing the codebase to fit my directory, but that doesn't work for some reason. In addition I have tried the old <applet> tag. Unfortunately that doesn't work either, so I am stuck.

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Error Class Not found Exception

#2 Omnimonk  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 02-December 12

Re: Error Class Not found Exception

Posted 02 December 2012 - 05:36 AM

View PostOmnimonk, on 02 December 2012 - 05:30 AM, said:

<object type="application/x-java-applet" width="280" height="190" 
title="Solitaire the game."> 
<param name="code" value="solitaire.class">
<param name="codebase" value="assets/solitaire.class">	
</object>



I've tried changing the codebase to fit my directory, but that doesn't work for some reason. In addition I have tried the old <applet> tag. Unfortunately that doesn't work either, so I am stuck.


Oh and I forgot to mention that this java game did not show up in any the the browsers. I have tried, Chrome, Fire Fox, and IE.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 Groudon  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: -18
  • View blog
  • Posts: 33
  • Joined: 01-December 12

Re: Error Class Not found Exception

Posted 02 December 2012 - 06:45 AM

Oh yeah thats code are not work on thats browser becuse is this code not for thats browser.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#4 Omnimonk  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 02-December 12

Re: Error Class Not found Exception

Posted 02 December 2012 - 07:14 AM

View PostGroudon, on 02 December 2012 - 06:45 AM, said:

Oh yeah thats code are not work on thats browser becuse is this code not for thats browser.


So... does that mean that this code does not work for all three browsers that I mention?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1