10 Replies - 4150 Views - Last Post: 13 December 2012 - 09:16 PM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Effective Design?

Posted 04 December 2012 - 11:41 PM

Hey Guys!!!

I'm really really loving this web design business, and, I would like your opinion on this webdesign I'm working on, it's taken me about 4 hours to think of some simple and clean Ideas, the colours are clearly plain type...greys and whites...but, it's effective for what I do.

What do I do exactly?
I'm a Video Editor (mainly edit Call of Duty series) but, nonetheless I get paid for it...and I do what we call "chill" edits...nothing fancy just nice clean videos...

that's the reason for the colours

Here's the design

Attached Image

Let me know what you think. Please.

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Effective Design?

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Re: Effective Design?

Posted 05 December 2012 - 04:22 AM

Hey Lads,

I spent about 8 hours today working on a very basic web design...and than spent another 6 coding it because I got confused :D, anyways. Here's the front page...I still have every other page to do yet it's alot of work but it's looking nice in my opinion

http://yodesirez.com/
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• Suitor #2
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 05 December 2012 - 08:21 AM

So you put the footer at the top and the menu at the bottom? It seems it would be a bit difficult to use.

The whole color palette is boring.
The menu's gray on dark gray with some gray is boring.
The super thin gray font on a flat faded rose background? Eh..
The logo - what is that hand drawn, scanned in, and just plunked down? It needs more defined edges! If anything throw a black clipped layer on top of it and sharpen up the lines. (assuming this is photoshop).

For the background - maybe throw a low faded grunge texture on it?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• holy shitin shishkebobs
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 05 December 2012 - 08:31 AM