4 Replies - 11163 Views - Last Post: 17 January 2013 - 07:01 AM

#1 kinsmann  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: -1
  • View blog
  • Posts: 10
  • Joined: 06-October 12

My clickonce application could not work on another pc

Posted 08 December 2012 - 01:50 AM

Hello guys, am having problem with clickonce deployment. I have been battling with this problem for a very long time. i am currently developing an application as my final year project in college. After completing the development on my pc, i tried to publish it on a friend laptop but alas the application could not connect to the database. but i have done all the necessary things during the design time, i used the Appdomain.CurrentDomain.SetData("DataDirectory","FullPath") but the application would not connect.
Below is the error message, i receive on my friend pc:
'an attempt to attach an auto-named database failed. A database with the same name exists, or
specified file cannot be opened, or it is located on UNC share '

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: My clickonce application could not work on another pc

#2 raghav.naganathan  Icon User is offline

  • Perfectly Squared ;)
  • member icon

Reputation: 408
  • View blog
  • Posts: 1,440
  • Joined: 14-September 12

Re: My clickonce application could not work on another pc

Posted 08 December 2012 - 03:18 AM

Hello kinsmann

I would like to tell you that the 'Introduce Yourself' forum is not used for posting technical questions. It is for introducing yourself to the members of this forum.

Never mind, can you please tell us what language is your application programmed in so that a mod will be able to move this post to the appropriate forum...or do you want to post this in the software development forum?

regards,
Raghav
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 JackOfAllTrades  Icon User is offline

  • Saucy!
  • member icon

Reputation: 6052
  • View blog
  • Posts: 23,487
  • Joined: 23-August 08

Re: My clickonce application could not work on another pc

Posted 08 December 2012 - 09:10 AM

Moved to .NET Development
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#4 kinsmann  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: -1
  • View blog
  • Posts: 10
  • Joined: 06-October 12

Re: My clickonce application could not work on another pc

Posted 08 December 2012 - 10:16 AM

View Postraghav.naganathan, on 08 December 2012 - 03:18 AM, said:

Hello kinsmann

I would like to tell you that the 'Introduce Yourself' forum is not used for posting technical questions. It is for introducing yourself to the members of this forum.

Never mind, can you please tell us what language is your application programmed in so that a mod will be able to move this post to the appropriate forum...or do you want to post this in the software development forum?

regards,
Raghav


Thanks Raghav, am sorry for posting it @the wrong place am still a newbie here. Am writing the application with vb.net

I don't know how to move this topic to the right forum
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#5 Mohsin01  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 78
  • Joined: 13-April 12

Re: My clickonce application could not work on another pc

Posted 17 January 2013 - 07:01 AM

Of Course It will say you that.

Add app.config File to your project.

Problem solved.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1