applet tag error

Page 1 of 1

7 Replies - 292 Views - Last Post: 20 March 2013 - 12:20 PM Rate Topic: -----

#1 hwoarang69  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: -1
  • View blog
  • Posts: 171
  • Joined: 23-October 12

applet tag error

Posted 12 December 2012 - 01:26 AM

i created a game in applet and i want to put it on a site. the problem is that my games has alot of classes. how can i use applet tag to up it online?



java.php


<html>
...
<applet code = "Main.class" width = 900 height = 400> </applet>
...
</html>



my folder tree


-java_game
-java.php
-main.class
-item.class
-background.clas
-enemy.class
-...
-music
-...
-image
-...

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: applet tag error

#2 Atli  Icon User is online

  • D.I.C Lover
  • member icon

Reputation: 3712
  • View blog
  • Posts: 5,964
  • Joined: 08-June 10

Re: applet tag error

Posted 12 December 2012 - 01:32 AM

Moved to the Java forum. This is not really a HTML/CSS issue.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 hwoarang69  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: -1
  • View blog
  • Posts: 171
  • Joined: 23-October 12

Re: applet tag error

Posted 12 December 2012 - 01:38 AM

o my bad. i need help with applet tag so i wasnt sure where to put this. by the way how to move my post?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#4 Atli  Icon User is online

  • D.I.C Lover
  • member icon

Reputation: 3712
  • View blog
  • Posts: 5,964
  • Joined: 08-June 10

Re: applet tag error

Posted 12 December 2012 - 01:58 AM

No problem. You can't move your posts, only mods can do that. I've already moved it for you.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#5 pbl  Icon User is offline

  • There is nothing you can't do with a JTable
  • member icon

Reputation: 8324
  • View blog
  • Posts: 31,857
  • Joined: 06-March 08

Re: applet tag error

Posted 12 December 2012 - 04:49 AM

Height and Width should also be between "

<applet code = "Main.class" width = "900" height = "400"> </applet>
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#6 g00se  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Lover
  • member icon

Reputation: 2652
  • View blog
  • Posts: 11,189
  • Joined: 20-September 08

Re: applet tag error

Posted 12 December 2012 - 05:24 AM

Quote

the problem is that my games has alot of classes. how can i use applet tag to up it online?

That's not a problem as such, as long as the classes are loadable (put them in the same directory as the main class if they're in the same package), but it can get to be a problem of management. For that reason, it's sometimes better to use the archive="some.jar" attribute of the applet tag and place all class files into that jar
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#7 hwoarang69  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: -1
  • View blog
  • Posts: 171
  • Joined: 23-October 12

Re: applet tag error

Posted 20 March 2013 - 12:03 PM

so i need to make my applet project into jar file?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#8 macosxnerd101  Icon User is online

  • Self-Trained Economist
  • member icon




Reputation: 10389
  • View blog
  • Posts: 38,446
  • Joined: 27-December 08

Re: applet tag error

Posted 20 March 2013 - 12:20 PM

It look like you're trying to get multiple threads going on the same topic. Please keep it at one topic for what you're trying to do, rather than necroing your old threads. One thread on the topic will help avoid confusion. You can PM me if you have any questions, but I'm going to close this topic.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1