2 Replies - 942 Views - Last Post: 16 December 2012 - 10:35 PM Rate Topic: -----

#1 jeffrey4u  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: -1
  • View blog
  • Posts: 26
  • Joined: 11-February 09

How to check if a database has table(s) or not

Posted 14 December 2012 - 09:23 AM

Hello there
I already know how to check if a specific table exist in a database or not.
What i want to know now is to check if the database has any table(s) or not
Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: How to check if a database has table(s) or not

#2 macosxnerd101  Icon User is online

  • Self-Trained Economist
  • member icon




Reputation: 10364
  • View blog
  • Posts: 38,385
  • Joined: 27-December 08

Re: How to check if a database has table(s) or not

Posted 14 December 2012 - 10:08 AM

If you need to do this with a front-end language, it sounds like poor programming practice to me. Really, you should already know the structure of the database, and you should just be query or changing information in the database.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 BobRodes  Icon User is offline

  • Your Friendly Local Curmudgeon
  • member icon

Reputation: 572
  • View blog
  • Posts: 2,985
  • Joined: 19-May 09

Re: How to check if a database has table(s) or not

Posted 16 December 2012 - 10:35 PM

That said, investigate ADOX (extended ADO), in particular the Tables collection.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1