2 Replies - 777 Views - Last Post: 18 December 2012 - 05:34 PM Rate Topic: -----

#1 bboyzeez  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: 4
  • View blog
  • Posts: 143
  • Joined: 16-December 12

Visual C# 2010 express - how to set up cmd.exe?

Posted 18 December 2012 - 04:56 PM

hi all,

what i want to know is quite a few of my challenges in the book are to create class files .dll in order to use in later programs challenges.

now i get taught a command to enter into what i can only imagine is CMD.exe but when i look through visual c# 2010 express i cannot find it is it not in this version or do you have to set it up?

at the moment i have to save it which isnt a problem i just like to be able to use the command like it shows in book

if you have to set it up can someone please help me out?

Thanks

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Visual C# 2010 express - how to set up cmd.exe?

#2 tlhIn`toq  Icon User is online

  • Please show what you have already tried when asking a question.
  • member icon

Reputation: 5681
  • View blog
  • Posts: 12,223
  • Joined: 02-June 10

Re: Visual C# 2010 express - how to set up cmd.exe?

Posted 18 December 2012 - 05:13 PM

That is a "console window application"
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 bboyzeez  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: 4
  • View blog
  • Posts: 143
  • Joined: 16-December 12

Re: Visual C# 2010 express - how to set up cmd.exe?

Posted 18 December 2012 - 05:34 PM

oh ok think i understand i will try it when i get home :)
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1