3 Replies - 578 Views - Last Post: 19 December 2012 - 12:47 AM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Hi people

Posted 18 December 2012 - 11:24 PM

Hi.

I'm studying computer engineering (finishing my 3rd year), and I recently decided to make a project.
For now I'm just by myself and some other volunteers, and I'm not doing much because of exams and the like, but I hope to get it in serious motion next year.

So okay, I started to develop it, modelling it, etc, and kind of hit some problems :P/>
So I decided to check the web for suggestions and the like.....and when I hit this forum I was like DAYUM.
There are TONS of great advice, tutorials and the like in here, and there's like every topic imaginable! This forum is awesome lol.

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Hi people

• Perfectly Squared ;)
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Hi people

Posted 18 December 2012 - 11:27 PM

Hello gonzaw

Welcome to DIC :)

Yes...DAYUM indeed!!!...that was my reaction too when I first came across this forum :)

There are TONS of great advice, tutorials and the like in here, and there's like every topic imaginable! This forum is awesome lol.

Well, absolutely true!!!...you can definitely learn a lot over here :)

Looking forward to seeing you around in the forums :)

regards,
Raghav
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 18 December 2012 - 11:57 PM

Yeah

I'm mostly looking forward to discussions and feedback and the like.

I mean, tutorials for programing languages or certain developing techniques and the like are relatively easy to find; but what's really hard to find is people to discuss this stuff with, and develop ideas and stuff.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• Perfectly Squared ;)
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 19 December 2012 - 12:47 AM

View Postgonzaw, on 19 December 2012 - 12:27 PM, said: