4 Replies - 497 Views - Last Post: 31 December 2012 - 08:59 AM Rate Topic: -----

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Curiosity of a Newbie

Posted 26 December 2012 - 06:19 AM

what programming language do i need to use to make a program where you can add, view, delete, and search the records?

The options are :
add
view
delete
search

and its clickable, that when you click 'view' for example another window will display something like this...

Name : Age : Sex : Address :

name1 age1 sex2 address1

name2 age2 sex2 address2

name3 age3 sex3 address3

name4 age4 sex4 address4

. . . .
. . . .
. . . .
. . . .
nameN ageN sexN addressN

if i use GUI is it okay? and do i need to make a database or something where i can store records? how to make it a executable program that i can open it without the programming language i used? and is it possible to program this?

I'm just curious and I'm new to programming also, please be patient.

i will appreciate any help, suggestions, or corrections, And thanks in advance..

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Curiosity of a Newbie

• D.I.C Lover
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Curiosity of a Newbie

Posted 26 December 2012 - 06:40 AM

what programming language do i need to use to make a program where you can add, view, delete, and search the records?
Any programming language is capable of this. In fact, those four actions make up most of what all programs do, one way or the other. - Judging by the fact that you are posting this in a Python forum, I'm guessing that is the language you want to do this in?

if i use GUI is it okay?
What else would you use? Unless you're going for a command line interface, you're pretty much forced to use some form of GUI.

and do i need to make a database or something where i can store records?