10 Replies - 814 Views - Last Post: 31 December 2012 - 07:47 PM Rate Topic: -----

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Working Excel Program - Transfer To C#

Posted 29 December 2012 - 02:42 PM

Hi All,

I currently have a perfectly working excel program - or coded workbook if you like. But feel that a fully functioning
Software program would be better suited. I am very new to the programming world, and i have started by creating a form with a couple of textboxes for the users input required data and 5 or so buttons to do the do....so to speak.

I have searched many forums - and i can see that it MAY be possible, but im not entirely sure how to go about it.

My Excel Program does the following:
The user - fills in 3 cells (Hoping to replicate with the textboxes on the C# Form)
The user - then presses a button - one for odd or one for even.

No for the hard bit (I Think)

In excel there is an odd sheet and an even sheet both with a lot of concatenation on it from a main page which will also
include the 3 cells the user inputted earlier.

This then produces a script for the user - which is a copy and paste of either the odd or even script.

-------

I suppose im asking - can this be done in C# or can i place the information in the background to work with to produce the usable script.

I dont want it to be done for me - i would like to try and do that myself - just some pointers or snippets of use.

Yours

Craig

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Working Excel Program - Transfer To C#

#2 andrewsw  Icon User is online

• Fire giant boob nipple gun!
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Working Excel Program - Transfer To C#

Posted 29 December 2012 - 02:56 PM

This then produces a script for the user - which is a copy and paste of either the odd or even script.

I don't follow: what is the final output for the user? And by odd and even do you mean that these are the names of two existing worksheets?