6 Replies - 677 Views - Last Post: 08 January 2013 - 11:13 PM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

what is the best way to create a site look a like Ebay

Posted 30 December 2012 - 04:27 AM

Hello every body
i am very new at web development, i started working on my level in it, the only problem i am facing it is that i don't know what to do , knowing that i am trying working on ebay look alike site,
i know a bit css and html, so what do you advice me with ?
i mean my site will have a database which is gonna be daily updated so i need the proper tools to manipulate easily as i can, so i know that php is the best in the database manipulation;
so my exact question guys is what i need in terms of tools to create a web site like ebay ?

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: what is the best way to create a site look a like Ebay

• D.I.C Lover
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: what is the best way to create a site look a like Ebay

Posted 30 December 2012 - 04:49 AM

Hey.

So, what do you need to create an eBay clone? A team of professional web-developers and a great UI designer. Creating a site like that is not an easy task that one does as a learning exerciser. Not well, at least.

Practically speaking, you would need to have a pretty good handle on front-end development (HTML/CSS and Javascript), as well as a thorough understanding of server-side development in whatever server-side language you choose. You'll also need to know a thing or two about programming design patters; how to organize a large code base efficiently. - You'd also have to have a good understanding of the security aspect of web development, as you'd have to be able to security handle user info and probably payment information.

View Postroodani, on 30 December 2012 - 11:27 AM, said:

... so i know that php is the best in the database manipulation;