[Resolved] Editor broken

Page 1 of 1

4 Replies - 727 Views - Last Post: 30 December 2012 - 11:18 AM

#1 tlhIn`toq  Icon User is online

  • Please show what you have already tried when asking a question.
  • member icon

Reputation: 5438
  • View blog
  • Posts: 11,669
  • Joined: 02-June 10

[Resolved] Editor broken

Posted 30 December 2012 - 07:14 AM

When posting this message all was good with the editor.
But 2 mins ago when trying to reply to a thread it looked like this both in quick reply and full editor.

Attached Image
Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: [Resolved] Editor broken

#2 GunnerInc  Icon User is offline

  • "Hurry up and wait"
  • member icon




Reputation: 858
  • View blog
  • Posts: 2,277
  • Joined: 28-March 11

Re: [Resolved] Editor broken

Posted 30 December 2012 - 08:54 AM

We have changed it so *you* can only reply with emoticons. As for those tears on your screen, that is on your end.

There are some issues being worked on, and in the process you may notice some screwy things here and there. Just bear with us, and keep reporting any issues and all should be fixed soon.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 skyhawk133  Icon User is offline

  • Head DIC Head
  • member icon

Reputation: 1866
  • View blog
  • Posts: 20,278
  • Joined: 17-March 01

Re: [Resolved] Editor broken

Posted 30 December 2012 - 09:23 AM

Let me know if this continues after a full cache clear/refresh as nothing we've changed should have messed with the editor.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#4 tlhIn`toq  Icon User is online

  • Please show what you have already tried when asking a question.
  • member icon

Reputation: 5438
  • View blog
  • Posts: 11,669
  • Joined: 02-June 10

Re: [Resolved] Editor broken

Posted 30 December 2012 - 09:43 AM

There is a difference between the editors shown in the feedback forum and the help areas.
The broken editors are in the help area and are evident by how the tip text is displayed: ghost grey or black

Quote

Tip: click inside this box to load the editor


If you see that, you know you're going to get the broken editor.



Here in feedback:
Attached Image



In C# help:
Attached Image


Also, the broken editor has no ghost for
:code:
and the box width is fraked

This post has been edited by tlhIn`toq: 30 December 2012 - 09:42 AM

Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#5 tlhIn`toq  Icon User is online

  • Please show what you have already tried when asking a question.
  • member icon

Reputation: 5438
  • View blog
  • Posts: 11,669
  • Joined: 02-June 10

Re: [Resolved] Editor broken

Posted 30 December 2012 - 11:18 AM

Looks like clearing cookies in Safari resolved it.
But I find it very weird that the editor was right in one or two forums and bad in others.
Unless something changed on the site coincidentally timed with me clearing the cookies and restarting Safari for the Nth time.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1