5 Replies - 5190 Views - Last Post: 02 January 2013 - 01:57 PM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Senior Project Computer Science Ideas

Posted 02 January 2013 - 12:49 PM

So I looked through the senior project threads and I need some more relevant information that applies to what i'm looking for. I need some help coming up with an idea for my senior project for my last year of a computer science degree. I want to do something that is fun, yet fits in the time period of about 3 months to complete.

I'm currently doing some small applications for my work in C#. Since I have 3 years experience with Java and C# is similar enough, writing an application in either language is a possibility.

A lot of the advice I found recommended doing a project that is interesting to me. I'm interesting in gaming, biking, reading, so I decided to explore those options. Most of the projects I found were too big for the time period like advanced games, or too short like solving a simple algorithm.

I would like to do a project that represents skills I can show off to a future employer. I have a little experience building websites, so one of the ideas I had was to do some website with html/PhP or javascript(would have to learn) to increase my experience.

Another idea I had was to create a 2D game of some sort. I could do a clone of pacman, bomberman, load runner or some older game. The issue with this is getting the graphics and copyright issues. If I did do a game, AI interests me so I could include something with that.

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Senior Project Computer Science Ideas

#2 tlhIn`toq  Icon User is online

• Please show what you have already tried when asking a question.
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Senior Project Computer Science Ideas

Posted 02 January 2013 - 01:10 PM

Forgive the bluntness of this but...