5 Replies - 765 Views - Last Post: 20 July 2007 - 11:42 AM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Dont know what languages/technologies to use

Post icon  Posted 19 July 2007 - 10:29 AM

Hi everyone,
I am working on a project that is basically an e-learning course consisting of:

-A login system that remembers how far the student has gone in the course, and their marks in various assignments
-Large high quality, maybe even hd videos(bandwidth doesnt matter!)
-the ability to allow students to use an online video editing program that has been built using ASP.NET 2.0(not by my but by my colleague)

I am a complete beginner with very little knowledge of programming but i plan on learning the basics needed to get this done. I would like to find out what are the easiest/best/most efficient technoligies for each of these requirements? As i said, I have as far as I can see, all the files for an online videoediting program but I dont actually know how to use them or tie them to the rest of the site.Does the whole thing have to be asp.net? I am very stuck and basically dont know how to get this thing started, so any help would be hugely appreciated! Thanks in advance,

Richie O'Keeffe

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Dont know what languages/technologies to use

• D.I.C Head
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Dont know what languages/technologies to use

Posted 19 July 2007 - 10:47 AM

View Postrichieokeeffe, on 19 Jul, 2007 - 01:29 PM, said:

Hi everyone,
I am working on a project that is basically an e-learning course consisting of:
-- snipped --

You might want to look at an existing content management framework for this type of project. Moodle comes to mind, as it is designed specifically for e-learning. Don't know if it meets all of your requirements, but you might want to check it out.

The homepage is moodle.org
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 19 July 2007 - 10:54 AM