10 Replies - 631 Views - Last Post: 11 January 2013 - 08:49 AM

#1 traverso85  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: -6
  • View blog
  • Posts: 36
  • Joined: 02-August 12

position absolute IE problem

Posted 08 January 2013 - 12:24 PM

Hi, have made a template for a web site, it work good on all browser except Internet Explorer.
It give mutch problem to start from home page, to gallery. In home page in the thumb photo on first row, when have mouse hover appears a span with something, that are in position absolute, but in IE appear mutch upper... in gallery don't read comand float?
Someone can help me?

P.S. the link of site :whistling:
http://www.edilcomi....sito/index.html

Thanks Claudio

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: position absolute IE problem

#2 traverso85  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: -6
  • View blog
  • Posts: 36
  • Joined: 02-August 12

Re: position absolute IE problem

Posted 09 January 2013 - 09:22 AM

anyone has some problem?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 andrewsw  Icon User is online

  • Fire giant boob nipple gun!
  • member icon

Reputation: 3335
  • View blog
  • Posts: 11,302
  • Joined: 12-December 12

Re: position absolute IE problem

Posted 09 January 2013 - 09:51 AM

This line:

<script>window.jQuery || document.write('<script type="text/javascript" src="js/jquery-1.8.2.min.js"></script>')</script>


is causing an error. JS statements are terminated with a semi-colon ;

<script>window.jQuery || document.write('<script type="text/javascript" src="js/jquery-1.8.2.min.js"></script>');</script>


But I would re-write it as it is not good JS:

<script type="text/javascript">
if (!window.jQuery) {
    document.write('<script type="text/javascript" src="js/jquery-1.8.2.min.js"></script>');
}
</script>


Your CSS looks good so I'm not sure what other issue there might be.

There is another error with goMap - not sure if it is related to the first error I mentioned.

Quote

Object doesn't support property or method 'goMap'.

Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#4 traverso85  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: -6
  • View blog
  • Posts: 36
  • Joined: 02-August 12

Re: position absolute IE problem

Posted 09 January 2013 - 10:43 AM

View Postandrewsw, on 09 January 2013 - 09:51 AM, said:

This line:

<script>window.jQuery || document.write('<script type="text/javascript" src="js/jquery-1.8.2.min.js"></script>')</script>


is causing an error. JS statements are terminated with a semi-colon ;

<script>window.jQuery || document.write('<script type="text/javascript" src="js/jquery-1.8.2.min.js"></script>');</script>


But I would re-write it as it is not good JS:

<script type="text/javascript">
if (!window.jQuery) {
    document.write('<script type="text/javascript" src="js/jquery-1.8.2.min.js"></script>');
}
</script>


Your CSS looks good so I'm not sure what other issue there might be.

There is another error with goMap - not sure if it is related to the first error I mentioned.

Quote

Object doesn't support property or method 'goMap'.


thanks for response, have seen the error on enclosure os tag script and have fixed it on all main page, but i dont understand why in LAVORI-GALLERIA some effect work good, or better there isn't transition on muse over, but i think that IE dont support that, but span are in right position.... i'll going crazy.... :helpsmilie:
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#5 andrewsw  Icon User is online

  • Fire giant boob nipple gun!
  • member icon

Reputation: 3335
  • View blog
  • Posts: 11,302
  • Joined: 12-December 12

Re: position absolute IE problem

Posted 09 January 2013 - 11:05 AM

Your page seems to behave better if I switch to IE8 mode (in IE9). Perhaps there is an issue with your IE conditionals.

Good luck!

Edited: Your code fx.js refers to an element with id mappa but there is no such element on the page.

This post has been edited by andrewsw: 09 January 2013 - 11:13 AM

Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#6 traverso85  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: -6
  • View blog
  • Posts: 36
  • Joined: 02-August 12

Re: position absolute IE problem

Posted 09 January 2013 - 11:19 AM

View Postandrewsw, on 09 January 2013 - 11:05 AM, said:

Your page seems to behave better if I switch to IE8 mode (in IE9). Perhaps there is an issue with your IE conditionals.

Good luck!

Edited: Your code fx.js refers to an element with id mappa but there is no such element on the page.


i have that problem in IE8 in IE9 don't have try. i think that i made a IE conditional for remove that span in IE :smartass: and the problem has solved... ahahahahah

P.S. #Mappa is in page Contatti.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#7 andrewsw  Icon User is online

  • Fire giant boob nipple gun!
  • member icon

Reputation: 3335
  • View blog
  • Posts: 11,302
  • Joined: 12-December 12

Re: position absolute IE problem

Posted 09 January 2013 - 11:23 AM

Okay :)

Quote

P.S. #Mappa is in page Contatti.


Yes, but it is referred to in the script fx.js which is included on your home page and generates an error. If fx.js is not relevant to the home page then don' include it (it is listed towards the bottom of your page.)
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#8 traverso85  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: -6
  • View blog
  • Posts: 36
  • Joined: 02-August 12

Re: position absolute IE problem

Posted 09 January 2013 - 12:15 PM

View Postandrewsw, on 09 January 2013 - 11:23 AM, said:

Okay :)/>

Quote

P.S. #Mappa is in page Contatti.


Yes, but it is referred to in the script fx.js which is included on your home page and generates an error. If fx.js is not relevant to the home page then don' include it (it is listed towards the bottom of your page.)


in fx.js there is all script for menu selector and drop down. is better than that script insert in other file and insert only in page contatti?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#9 andrewsw  Icon User is online

  • Fire giant boob nipple gun!
  • member icon

Reputation: 3335
  • View blog
  • Posts: 11,302
  • Joined: 12-December 12

Re: position absolute IE problem

Posted 09 January 2013 - 12:29 PM

Quote

in fx.js there is all script for menu selector and drop down. is better than that script insert in other file and insert only in page contatti?


I don't quite follow this. But you could copy and rename the script, delete from it all the map-code (that is not relevant to the home page) and attach this new version to the home page - instead of fx.js.

This post has been edited by andrewsw: 09 January 2013 - 12:29 PM

Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#10 traverso85  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: -6
  • View blog
  • Posts: 36
  • Joined: 02-August 12

Re: position absolute IE problem

Posted 10 January 2013 - 03:56 AM

error fixed,have gived at <a> and <img> proprety display:block and it work now....

now have to solve other problem in GALLERIA if click in one image open schede of relative work and in IE7 and IE8 seems don't read the css... images aren't float nav is wrong.... hate IE :gunsmilie:
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#11 traverso85  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: -6
  • View blog
  • Posts: 36
  • Joined: 02-August 12

Re: position absolute IE problem

Posted 11 January 2013 - 08:49 AM

anyone can help with this proble?
in ie8 and ie7 menu was not correct and the immage are not float...with other borwser it work correct.

http://www.edilcomi....ri/aurelia.html

Thanks Claudio
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1