1 Replies - 309 Views - Last Post: 10 January 2013 - 08:11 AM Rate Topic: -----

#1 stufur  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 10-January 13

Windows Media Player Forcing more DB(volume) VB2010

Posted 10 January 2013 - 01:44 AM

is there anyway that i could force the DB/Volume to go higher than the maximum?
I'm making a Internet Radio program that includes every radio in my country available online but a few of them got really low volume/DB even though it's set on maximum.
Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Windows Media Player Forcing more DB(volume) VB2010

#2 modi123_1  Icon User is online

  • Suitor #2
  • member icon



Reputation: 8910
  • View blog
  • Posts: 33,421
  • Joined: 12-June 08

Re: Windows Media Player Forcing more DB(volume) VB2010

Posted 10 January 2013 - 08:11 AM

Well no.. the max is the max, right? At best you can tweak the signal with some sort of 'pre amp' for gain, tone, etc.. and for that you need to jack with the equalizer.

http://windows.micro...ws-Media-Player
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1