2 Replies - 4947 Views - Last Post: 26 January 2013 - 09:48 AM Rate Topic: -----

#1 lucky3  Icon User is offline

  • Friend lucky3 As IHelpable
  • member icon

Reputation: 231
  • View blog
  • Posts: 767
  • Joined: 19-October 11

Using ViewBox for entire base Grid - how does effect rendering?

Posted 26 January 2013 - 01:52 AM

Hello guys (and girls, if any). I'm making some test controls, and I'd like to maintain aspect ratio of UI. I decided to put entire base Grid to the ViewBox, and am not sure how it renders on higher resolutions, and if it's a good idea to use such approach.

I'd like to get some feedback on how my "Test Switch Control" renders when resizing the window, and do the controls and text become granular on higher resolutions.

I could test it only at 1280 x 800 px, and seems fine. Can you test it on higher resolutions for me, and give me some info on how it looks there, please. Thanks.

This post has been edited by lucky3: 26 January 2013 - 01:55 AM


Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Using ViewBox for entire base Grid - how does effect rendering?

#2 tlhIn`toq  Icon User is online

  • Please show what you have already tried when asking a question.
  • member icon

Reputation: 5628
  • View blog
  • Posts: 12,075
  • Joined: 02-June 10

Re: Using ViewBox for entire base Grid - how does effect rendering?

Posted 26 January 2013 - 09:25 AM

Is three monitors wide big enough?

http://i.imgur.com/zeMzUio.jpg

http://i.imgur.com/pCR5ZGj.jpg

http://i.imgur.com/hbndv3b.jpg
Was This Post Helpful? 1
  • +
  • -

#3 lucky3  Icon User is offline

  • Friend lucky3 As IHelpable
  • member icon

Reputation: 231
  • View blog
  • Posts: 767
  • Joined: 19-October 11

Re: Using ViewBox for entire base Grid - how does effect rendering?

Posted 26 January 2013 - 09:48 AM

Thanks. Seems it renders more than fine.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1