Countdown Timer

Countdown Timer

Page 1 of 1

1 Replies - 10401 Views - Last Post: 29 July 2007 - 09:17 AM Rate Topic: -----

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Countdown Timer

Post icon  Posted 29 July 2007 - 12:35 AM

Hi everyone, I am very new to VB using VB6, I have gone through a basic home study tutorial to date.

I need some help please.

I would like to create a form that has a label box which I want to be able to enter a value of time in hours/min/sec and then I want to be able to click a command button to have this time countdown untill I click either another command button or the same one to stop the countdown, I also want to be able to show the total time that was counted down in the same format, I would also like to be able to save the running total count down into new records of my dbase (Access) for each time that I click to start/stop the countdown and get a different result.

The reason for this is that I want to set a time value and then record how long I speak to someone on the phone, by clicking the start/stop command button and record the time for each call in individual records of my database.

As I am self taught so far I am struggling with this and hope that one of you guru's out there can help.

Thanking you in advance.

R

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Countdown Timer

• Google.Sucks.Init(true);
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Countdown Timer

Posted 29 July 2007 - 09:17 AM

Hello izcrab,

To do what you're looking for you need to be using the TimerControl (it's in the toolbox in VB6). You need to use the Timer_Click event to tell it what to do on each click (in this case have it click time off to record how long you've spoken with someone).