5 Replies - 467 Views - Last Post: 03 February 2013 - 04:20 PM Rate Topic: -----

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

how to become better at php?

Posted 03 February 2013 - 01:36 PM

What would be the best way to 'master' PHP? By 'mastering' PHP I mean that you are able to create any application that you want. I'm not saying you should know all the functions and everything you need, but if you want to do something, how do you find what you need to create that specific system...
I've been programming with PHP for a few months, but I'm finding it hard to create things that I want. What do you guys recommend I should do? Any good books I should read or something?

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: how to become better at php?

• 痛覚残留
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: how to become better at php?

Posted 03 February 2013 - 01:39 PM

I would recommend to learn about "application design" in general. PHP is just a tool to make your idea work and all the strategies you need for an application generally apply to whatever programming language is used (with some modification due to the language, of course).
Was This Post Helpful? 3
  • +
  • -

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 03 February 2013 - 01:46 PM

I think that could be the problem... Do you know any good resources where I could learn about application design?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• 痛覚残留
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 03 February 2013 - 01:47 PM

not out of the blue, but I can recommend to read about Design Patterns (see also the so-called "Gang of Four")
Was This Post Helpful? 1
  • +
  • -

• D.I.C Head
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 03 February 2013 - 04:09 PM