• (2 Pages)
  • +

21 Replies - 9760 Views - Last Post: 15 February 2014 - 11:07 AM

• Engineering ● Software
  • member icon

• View blog

Nursery Website

Posted 05 February 2013 - 01:42 PM

Here is a Nursery Website I designed for my local Nursery School (Pre-School)

www.jackandjillnursery.org

Constructive critiques welcome.

Unconstructive criticism will be ignored. :)/>

Thanking you all in advance.

Snoopy.

This post has been edited by snoopy11: 05 February 2013 - 01:44 PM

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Nursery Website

• Pancakes!
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Nursery Website

Posted 05 February 2013 - 01:59 PM

Looks reasonably sound, I seem to be able to find the things I might reasonably look for. I notice there's an odd artifact when you hit the contact tab, which I will try to attach a clip of. (It's just to the right of the central panel, wpa7de3152_06.png)

I'm not a web designer, but I notice that you're using a lot of images to do your layout. Curious about that - what's the rationale?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• Engineering ● Software
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 05 February 2013 - 02:35 PM

Aah well,

Im not a web designer either just the closest thing the nursery
had who could do it for little money in his
spare time jon its just the way I did it I suppose.

I will look into that contact tab maybe one of the features the nursery did not want is still active.

Thank you for your inspection. :)

Snoopy.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• Pancakes!
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 05 February 2013 - 02:39 PM

Fair enough. I haven't done any web design since around the time of the Great Rollover, so I'm pretty out of touch with current practice. Always curious.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• Perfectly Squared ;)
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 05 February 2013 - 10:50 PM

Well here are a few things I observed about the website.

The things which deserve an applause