2 Replies - 1457 Views - Last Post: 07 February 2013 - 06:12 PM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Question for programing track.

Posted 07 February 2013 - 12:59 PM

I do not know if this is the right place to put this topic but he her goes.

I`m new to the forum and new to programming. Actually I haven't even started to learn any programming. Before I Start asking some questions I want to talk about what I`ve done with my life so far.

I`ve always been around computers. I was taking parts out of computers since I was 6 (I'm 31 now) After high school I didnít want to go to college. I was to busy with friends chasing skirt with the hopes of finding something to do with my life along the way. I went to school to become a paramedic/fire fighter and did that while working in different aspects of the IT Field. I got a 2 year degree in computer science at my local college. I Got out of the paramedic field because of personal reasons (broke my hand very badly) since then I have been jumping IT jobs from system admin to pulling cable. I know I have ADHD and I get very bored setting up users or fixing problems such as telling users they have to plug the power cable into the laptop because although it is wireless you still need to plug power in. With that being said I do enjoy working with computers it comes very natural to me.

So why am I on this programming forum..