What code does this website use to make its site COMPLETELY uncopyable

  • (2 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2

15 Replies - 3387 Views - Last Post: 12 February 2013 - 03:36 AM

#1 SevenKader  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 32
  • Joined: 29-January 13

What code does this website use to make its site COMPLETELY uncopyable

Posted 07 February 2013 - 09:47 PM

This website. http://www.kasi-time...item-65348.html
First off, it's text, you can tell because your mouse recognizes the characters by going in that little I shape when you go over the characters. You can find the "Content" in the source code, you can't copy it from other browsers, or even touch screen cellphones. some website post things images so no one will copy, but this is the first I've seen. PLEASE, tell me how this website does this.

Can't* you can't find the content*

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: What code does this website use to make its site COMPLETELY uncopyable

#2 modi123_1  Icon User is offline

  • Suitor #2
  • member icon



Reputation: 9587
  • View blog
  • Posts: 36,326
  • Joined: 12-June 08

Re: What code does this website use to make its site COMPLETELY uncopyable

Posted 07 February 2013 - 09:50 PM

What? Just view the source and you'll see they set the body's oncontextmenu and onselectstart to 'return false'.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 SevenKader  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 32
  • Joined: 29-January 13

Re: What code does this website use to make its site COMPLETELY uncopyable

Posted 07 February 2013 - 09:59 PM

View Postmodi123_1, on 07 February 2013 - 09:50 PM, said:

What? Just view the source and you'll see they set the body's oncontextmenu and onselectstart to 'return false'.


But I can't find those options on my html, I'm sorry im like 100% noob =[, can you tell me how to do this ?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#4 modi123_1  Icon User is offline

  • Suitor #2
  • member icon



Reputation: 9587
  • View blog
  • Posts: 36,326
  • Joined: 12-June 08

Re: What code does this website use to make its site COMPLETELY uncopyable

Posted 07 February 2013 - 10:01 PM

Well.. how about you tell me what browser you are using.. and version number.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#5 SevenKader  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 32
  • Joined: 29-January 13

Re: What code does this website use to make its site COMPLETELY uncopyable

Posted 07 February 2013 - 10:01 PM

Here's my website http://www.languagebymusic.com/
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#6 modi123_1  Icon User is offline

  • Suitor #2
  • member icon



Reputation: 9587
  • View blog
  • Posts: 36,326
  • Joined: 12-June 08

Re: What code does this website use to make its site COMPLETELY uncopyable

Posted 07 February 2013 - 10:04 PM

Fascinating.. but how about you tell me what browser you are using?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#7 SevenKader  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 32
  • Joined: 29-January 13

Re: What code does this website use to make its site COMPLETELY uncopyable

Posted 07 February 2013 - 10:04 PM

Firefox 18.0.2
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#8 modi123_1  Icon User is offline

  • Suitor #2
  • member icon



Reputation: 9587
  • View blog
  • Posts: 36,326
  • Joined: 12-June 08

Re: What code does this website use to make its site COMPLETELY uncopyable

Posted 07 February 2013 - 10:07 PM

So you need to get to the page's source code, right? There are a few ways of doing that.

First click alt -> go to the 'tools' menu -> 'web developer' -> 'source code'

alternative hold control + u.

Skim through the html and look for something that describes the context menu from showing up.. you'll find it in the body tag.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#9 Lemur  Icon User is offline

  • Pragmatism over Dogma
  • member icon


Reputation: 1383
  • View blog
  • Posts: 3,515
  • Joined: 28-November 09

Re: What code does this website use to make its site COMPLETELY uncopyable

Posted 07 February 2013 - 10:07 PM

Psst... Javascript.
Was This Post Helpful? 1
  • +
  • -

#10 SevenKader  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 32
  • Joined: 29-January 13

Re: What code does this website use to make its site COMPLETELY uncopyable

Posted 07 February 2013 - 10:11 PM

But that's the thing, I know how to view all of that, but, you see the Japanese Lyrics part? It will not be found in the source code. What I'm asking is, how do I do the same on my website. So no one can copy, and no one can view the content on the source code, everything else on that website copyable, but when you try to copy the lyrics, you cannot. Can't be viewed anywhere. How do I do the same on my site.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#11 SevenKader  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 32
  • Joined: 29-January 13

Re: What code does this website use to make its site COMPLETELY uncopyable

Posted 07 February 2013 - 10:20 PM

I can't find anything that keeps it from showing up, can you?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#12 modi123_1  Icon User is offline

  • Suitor #2
  • member icon



Reputation: 9587
  • View blog
  • Posts: 36,326
  • Joined: 12-June 08

Re: What code does this website use to make its site COMPLETELY uncopyable

Posted 07 February 2013 - 10:25 PM

Ah.. now you are explaining what's up.

Look for "<div class="mainkashi"" Notice the call to a php file using some numerical id that is similar to what is in the url bar? There you go.. a bit of php trickery to have it return the text formatted but not quite so displayed.

So try this link:
http://www.kasi-time...js.php?no=65348

Lemur knew what you wanted.. it's just javascript hidden to look like a php file..
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#13 SevenKader  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 32
  • Joined: 29-January 13

Re: What code does this website use to make its site COMPLETELY uncopyable

Posted 07 February 2013 - 11:01 PM

So, HTML GOD~ May you please please, I know it's annoying, but please tell me how I can do the same for my sight ? Can I do the same thing he's done ? Any steps to go towards this?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#14 modi123_1  Icon User is offline

  • Suitor #2
  • member icon



Reputation: 9587
  • View blog
  • Posts: 36,326
  • Joined: 12-June 08

Re: What code does this website use to make its site COMPLETELY uncopyable

Posted 08 February 2013 - 07:52 AM

Man - literally *look* at that link and the way he is calling it. It's a simple javascript call that - my guess - is created by a php file.

The php takes in the song's id and outputs the javascript "document.write('" bit. Learn a bit of php in respects of how to pass a value and pick it up and make a call to a db to retreive the song.. and then the javascript for the 'document.write(' ... and you should have something working.

Honestly I am not going to write it for you.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#15 FrankC  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 3
  • View blog
  • Posts: 46
  • Joined: 06-October 11

Re: What code does this website use to make its site COMPLETELY uncopyable

Posted 09 February 2013 - 11:11 AM

Quote

Can't* you can't find the content*


I just did. In a matter of seconds, with Firebug:

Be My Friend
知らないフリしたって
Be My Side
全部気づいてたよ
もう一歩 君のとなりに行こう
その手にだって届きそうさ

想像以上だね ジェットコースターな毎日
必死で前を向いて いつも駆け抜け来たんだ
映画のワンシーンみたいに
全部一瞬で でも輝いてるんだ

etc.



The only condition is that your computer must support Chinese calligraphies. Otherwise the code block will show mostly squares.
(Stupid lyrics, by the way. ;-))

This post has been edited by FrankC: 09 February 2013 - 11:13 AM

Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

  • (2 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2