2 Replies - 245 Views - Last Post: 11 February 2013 - 08:49 AM Rate Topic: -----

#1 istore221  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 136
  • Joined: 11-December 11

Inserting Non English data into Database

Posted 09 February 2013 - 09:09 PM

in my database (MYSQL) i have a field

this field is in non english format (it can store english but im inserting sinhala (sri lanka)

FirstName TEXT CHARACTER SET ucs2 COLLATE ucs2_unicode_ci,

when i insert a record manually it works fine
but when i insert the record via pregame its shown like this

FirstName
?????

but when i insert manually directly via database it works fine

this is my code so far

connection_to_Visual_dataset_sec.insertSinhalaQ("හලො");

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Inserting Non English data into Database

#2 Skydiver  Icon User is offline

  • Code herder
  • member icon

Reputation: 3548
  • View blog
  • Posts: 10,989
  • Joined: 05-May 12

Re: Inserting Non English data into Database

Posted 10 February 2013 - 09:31 AM

How are you displaying the data via "pregame"? Are you using a textbox or data grid view? Is your program's locale set something that matches your character set? Does the font you are using for your UI support those glyphs?
Was This Post Helpful? 1
  • +
  • -

#3 istore221  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 136
  • Joined: 11-December 11

Re: Inserting Non English data into Database

Posted 11 February 2013 - 08:49 AM

View PostSkydiver, on 10 February 2013 - 09:31 AM, said:

How are you displaying the data via "pregame"? Are you using a textbox or data grid view? Is your program's locale set something that matches your character set? Does the font you are using for your UI support those glyphs?


Thank you very much for your reply problem solved
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1