5 Replies - 853 Views - Last Post: 12 February 2013 - 12:37 PM Rate Topic: -----

• D.I.C Head

• View blog

Becoming A Better Python Programmer?

Posted 11 February 2013 - 05:18 PM

I have been programming in python for about three months now, before python i dabbled in a few other languages and with this one i finally feel like a am a competent programmer, but i don't know where to go from here. how do i keep going and get even better? what are some good resources i can use?? are there any websites out there that has python code that i can look at and learn from?? or any python project ideas?? really anything would be helpful thanks in advanced =)

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Becoming A Better Python Programmer?

• Programming Theoretician
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Becoming A Better Python Programmer?

Posted 11 February 2013 - 05:39 PM

Well there are plenty of places to go. Believe me, 3 months won't teach you everything. You can try doing a few things...

1) Participating in helping others on boards like this one.
2) Get involved with Python projects on sites like github or codeplex
3) Read articles from places like dzone.com
4) Work through project ideas like listed in "Martyr2's Mega Project List" or through my ebook "The Programmers Idea Book" which has even more projects along with tips to solving them.
5) Read more books. One book can never cover all the angles so reading other books teaches you more.
6) Just practice and make your own little projects.

It is always advantageous to look at different sources of info and get exposed to different channels of learning a language. Boards and practice through projects are always great for expanding to the next level. I hope you continue to practice and get to the next level!

:)
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• D.I.C Regular
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 12 February 2013 - 09:35 AM