4 Replies - 971 Views - Last Post: 28 February 2013 - 06:43 AM

• D.I.C Head
  • member icon

• View blog

Just a friendly intro from a new member

Posted 12 February 2013 - 12:26 PM

Hey everyone,

I have been browsing these forums a while now and finally decided to break down and create a account. Hmm well not really sure what to put here but I guess I will give a little background on my programming history.

Lets see here I have been programming for probably 6-7 months now, and would say I am fairly skilled(I hope?) in C++ and C# with XNA (Cries for it not being updated anymore). Currently I am trying to pursue a career in game programming and development, so I have dabbled a bit with SFML, DirectX, OpenGL, and other graphics libraries. But what I am currently learning right now is more about network programming and have been also digging into QT5. Recently I have been looking for another forum to get involved in other then cplusplus.com so I came here since I have found some great information here.

I guess that is about it for me. Glad to be part of this forum and hope I will be able to contribute and help some other members with my posts like you guys have helped me with yours.

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Just a friendly intro from a new member

• Suitor #2
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Just a friendly intro from a new member

Posted 12 February 2013 - 12:36 PM

Welcome! Do you have a portfolio of whatcha been working, or a blog tracking what you've been up to?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• D.I.C Head
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 12 February 2013 - 12:54 PM