10 Replies - 2947 Views - Last Post: 08 April 2013 - 05:02 PM

• D.I.C Head

• View blog

Private Public key quesiton

Posted 25 February 2013 - 05:10 PM

For the following question I selected the answer B:

which states that the computer that the data is being sent to which is "B" you require the public key to encrypt it and then the person at the receiving end would use his/her private key to decrypt the data which sounds like B being the only correct way. Please correct me if i'm wrong...got exams coming up just checking my stuff =]

Posted Image

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Private Public key quesiton

• D.I.C Head

• View blog

Re: Private Public key quesiton

Posted 11 March 2013 - 06:23 AM

I'm by no means an expert, but....

The public key used must be B's (otherwise the private key is useless), and so B would be correct, yes.

This post has been edited by SpAm101: 11 March 2013 - 06:26 AM

Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 jon.kiparsky  Icon User is online

• Pancakes!
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 11 March 2013 - 07:22 AM

Please don't use images to post text. Just type it in, it won't kill you.

This is not just me being grumpy:
1. some of us disable images when browsing, for example because we're at work or to avoid distraction
2. The internet is a text-default medium. Any text posted as an image basically doesn't exist (can't be indexed, conveniently read or translated to other forms, etc)
3. Probably most important: there are a lot more people with impaired vision out there. Posting content as text allows them to access it. This is important to you because some of them probably know the thing you're looking to learn. It's also important to you because you want to live in an open society in which access to information is made as broad as possible.
Was This Post Helpful? 1
  • +
  • -

• D.I.C Lover
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 02 April 2013 - 08:26 PM