3 Replies - 5235 Views - Last Post: 17 March 2013 - 08:00 PM Rate Topic: -----

#1 vast_sky  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 25-February 13

Gridworld GUI set image during while running

Posted 25 February 2013 - 06:11 PM

Hello,

Long story short, How would/could a person change the image displayed on the grid?
I mean, Like on the fly, while the world is running.

I've tried countless approaches but I keep going around in circles. . .
Could someone please give me a hint as to where to start?

Thank You

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Gridworld GUI set image during while running

#2 macosxnerd101  Icon User is online

  • Self-Trained Economist
  • member icon




Reputation: 10447
  • View blog
  • Posts: 38,691
  • Joined: 27-December 08

Re: Gridworld GUI set image during while running

Posted 17 March 2013 - 06:45 PM

You need to create a square GIF file named the same as your Actor.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 vast_sky  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 25-February 13

Re: Gridworld GUI set image during while running

Posted 17 March 2013 - 07:48 PM

View Postmacosxnerd101, on 17 March 2013 - 06:45 PM, said:

You need to create a square GIF file named the same as your Actor.


Yes, I know how to change the image of the Actor on the grid,
I just can't figure out how to change the image of the Actor on the grid WHILE gridworld is running.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#4 macosxnerd101  Icon User is online

  • Self-Trained Economist
  • member icon




Reputation: 10447
  • View blog
  • Posts: 38,691
  • Joined: 27-December 08

Re: Gridworld GUI set image during while running

Posted 17 March 2013 - 08:00 PM

It looks like you'll have to dig around in the ImageDisplay class some. That's where the relations between Actors and Images are made. Though really, at this point, you might just consider abandoning GridWorld and delving headfirst into the Java GUI. You're about there anyways.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1