4 Replies - 877 Views - Last Post: 06 March 2013 - 05:37 PM Rate Topic: -----

• D.I.C Head

• View blog

What should i learn to write a nice java source code ?

Posted 03 March 2013 - 10:34 AM

I'm new to Java programming. With a basic background knowleged.
What should i learn to organize Java source code ? ( In english it maybe "design pattern" Oops, I speak English not well.

I have read something on Google ( DAO, BOL..v.)
Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: What should i learn to write a nice java source code ?

• Please show what you have already tried when asking a question.
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: What should i learn to write a nice java source code ?

Posted 03 March 2013 - 11:55 AM

POPULAR

We learn more by doing than reading theory.
Patterns are nice and all but...
Build... build... build.

The more you build, the more you will learn through experience why you don't do certain things because they lead to dead ends.

But programming is such a general term that this question is hard to answer. What you do for web programming is not what you do for making programs that read underwater seismic sensors, and that's different than coding for mobile apps, and that's different than coding for business stock report apps.

At these early stages don't worry so much about patterns as learning the language itself. Right now that's more than enough to have to learn.
Was This Post Helpful? 5
  • +
  • -

#3 baavgai  Icon User is online

• Dreaming Coder
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 03 March 2013 - 01:16 PM

POPULAR

I agree with tlhIn`toq 100%.

Design patterns, and even object oriented design in general, are really just abstractions until you've written enough code. Once you start writing a large program you'll be in a position to say, "Damn, this is getting really complex, time to step back and clean this up."

If you wish to follow any of the development guru's advice out there it's this: refactor, refactor, refactor.