10 Replies - 1508 Views - Last Post: 07 March 2013 - 06:53 AM Rate Topic: -----

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Where can i find tutorial or information to dev a game like this?

Posted 05 March 2013 - 10:51 AM

Hey guys, i'm new in Java Gamming Development and i wanna know if any of you guys know a tutorial or any information that can help to program in the best way, something like this:

http://codelinkv2.com/web/

A think this can be considered as a strategy game, is there a more specific name for games like this? So i can search tutorials by myself?

Well, thank you guys in advanced.
(Just for consideration, i'm brazillian, english isn't my native language :P/> )

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Where can i find tutorial or information to dev a game like this?

• Suitor #2
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Where can i find tutorial or information to dev a game like this?

Posted 05 March 2013 - 11:10 AM

The type of game is 'simulator' .. and in this case a 'hacking simulator'. As for tutorials I am not sure if there is anything specific in there... you may just want to really work on polishing a UI and your UI knowledge and getting that geared up..

Plus it's an MMO.. if you are new to games then this may be a while off before you can take it in stride.
Was This Post Helpful? 1
  • +
  • -

#3 tlhIn`toq  Icon User is online

• Please show what you have already tried when asking a question.
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 05 March 2013 - 11:12 AM

You want a tutorial to teach you how to build that exact game?
Not going to happen. Might as well just ask for someone to give you the source code so all you have to do is type it in.
Would someone show me how to build my program? - Read this article

Learn the language.
Learn the concepts of Object Oriented Programming.
Build up your skills: Learn to crawl, then walk, then run.

Then you won't need a tutorial, you can architect your own program from scratch.
Was This Post Helpful? 1
  • +