Guy with great ideas need hungry programmers!

• (2 Pages)
  • +

16 Replies - 2434 Views - Last Post: 08 March 2013 - 03:56 AM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Guy with great ideas need hungry programmers!

Posted 07 March 2013 - 06:05 PM

Hey DreamInCode! This is my first post, so bear with me. (If im posting this in the wrong section, please move it mods)

I am a dude who very easily and frequently get a lot of good ideas for programs/apps/games, but I have no way of actually creating them, simply, because I do not know how to code advanced things at all. I have basic knowledge of most languages, and it is not hard for me to understand actual code. I am just having a hard time learning how to make my own stuff.

So here's the deal: I want to have contact with a couple of hungry, knowledgeable programmers without any ideas of their own, so we could work as a pair/triforce, (and yes pun intended).

Right now, my head is just exploding with great ideas, mainly for (android-)apps and (general-)games. I actually have trouble processing them all.

TL;DR
Right now, I have so many ideas in my head, I don't know how to process them all. I want to be in contact with programmers without ideas of their own, and hopefully form a great working model with this workflow:
I get idea --> rough draft --> team spawning --> coders code Alpha --> I give feedback --> coders code beta --> feedback and so on until finished product.

If you are a person with experience in android or just general games programming, and feel out of ideas, please do not hesitate to PM me. Sadly, I have no resume or website yet.

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Guy with great ideas need hungry programmers!

#2 modi123_1  Icon User is online

• Suitor #2
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Guy with great ideas need hungry programmers!

Posted 07 March 2013 - 06:07 PM

Moving to 'post a job'.

Care to elaborate on the nature of the work, pay, duration, time commitment, etc?