5 Replies - 10343 Views - Last Post: 20 March 2013 - 09:24 AM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

start programming

Posted 18 March 2013 - 10:37 PM

hello every body
i am new in learning java or OOP i wanted to know 2 things :
1/my math is not good because i did not study it since long time so i wanted to know if i will face problems in OOP because of that ???

2/is it important to start with c++ before learning java ? and what is the deffrence between OOP and programming?
Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: start programming

• D.I.C Lover
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: start programming

Posted 19 March 2013 - 12:00 AM

1) No more problems due to limited math - a bit fewer problems, but still - math is always a great tool to carry in your toolbox.

2) OOP with C++ or Java, is a class based representative way of approaching a programming solution. It can make a job easier, but it can also make it a nightmare if you're not careful. Both these languages have thrown "everything but the kitchen sink" into them (and probably the sink as well).

Just my amateur opinion, and I'm not a big fan of that class based style of OOP.
Was This Post Helpful? 1
  • +
  • -

• D.I.C Lover

• View blog

Posted 19 March 2013 - 05:14 AM

1. Programming is actually a form if math. Although you are likely to be able to get by without strong math in most forms of programming, you may find your understanding of complicated problems limited due to weak math skills.

2. Start with the language you are comfy with. Research a few and have a go at solving simple problems using them, but I wouldn't C or C++ as a first language.

OOP is a programming paradigm (a way to facilitate code structure base on a set of rules that are non-language specific). This paradigm offers:

- Encapsulation: Control of how data is shared in terms of visibility such that it is either public, private or protected.