• (2 Pages)
  • +

20 Replies - 1530 Views - Last Post: 02 April 2013 - 06:04 AM Rate Topic: -----

• D.I.C Head

• View blog

Some problems understanding how to use e.HasMorePages and setting zoom

Posted 21 March 2013 - 10:28 AM

Hello everybody

I have never realized any application with the possibility to print anything. So I am really new to print-methods and I have some basic questions.

If you look at my actual code here after, there ist the page set up with the information I would like to print, but I don't understand how to implement the e.HasMorePages. I have studied the examples shown on MSDN-Site, but I don't understand them. :helpsmilie:
At the bottom of my code you can see a commented test I tryed, but obviously it doesn't work! :withstupid:
Can someone point me in the right direction, and perhaps explain why I should do whatever you will tell me to do?

void PDocument_PrintPage(object sender, PrintPageEventArgs e)
        {
            FontFamily fontFamily = new FontFamily("Arial");
            Font fBoldU = new Font(fontFamily, 15, FontStyle.Bold | FontStyle.Underline, GraphicsUnit.Pixel);
            Font fNorm = new Font(fontFamily, 13, FontStyle.Regular, GraphicsUnit.Pixel);
            RectangleF rect = new RectangleF(e.MarginBounds.Location, e.MarginBounds.Size);
            float top;
            float lineHeight = fNorm.GetHeight(e.Graphics);
            float linesPerPage = e.MarginBounds.Height / lineHeight - (fBoldU.GetHeight(e.Graphics)-fNorm.GetHeight(e.Graphics));

e.Graphics.MeasureString(kunde + " [" + knummer + "]", fNorm, e.MarginBounds.Size, StringFormat.GenericTypographic, out CharsNotNeeded, out Lkunde);
            e.Graphics.MeasureString(content, fNorm, e.MarginBounds.Size, StringFormat.GenericTypographic, out CharsNotNeeded, out Lcontent);
            e.Graphics.MeasureString(bezeichnung, fNorm, e.MarginBounds.Size, StringFormat.GenericTypographic, out CharsNotNeeded, out Lbezeichnung);