3 Replies - 1396 Views - Last Post: 23 March 2013 - 07:07 AM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

how to get a job as software engineer student?

Posted 22 March 2013 - 03:34 AM

Hello, I am a student of software engineer(junior level). I am worry about how to get a job. I took java,c,in my freshmen year, but don't remember much of it. I have been looking for jobs to start off, but all require a bunch of experience or intermediate level of coding, and also different types of programs like PHP,c#,etc. I don't know what to do because I never worked in the computer science field, I had other jobs related to business. I need some advice on what to start looking to build up my career. I need some advice on what to do? where to start to work to learn about software engineering,or what sources to look up to learn or improve skills. I know this is a great website I just found out. But any other advice because i need a job, but I dont want to get a job in something not related to my field because that would waste my time and wont learn anything related to the field. Please any advice I'd appreciate it.

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: how to get a job as software engineer student?

#2 modi123_1  Icon User is online

• Suitor #2
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: how to get a job as software engineer student?

Posted 22 March 2013 - 06:58 AM

Hello, I am a student of software engineer(junior level). I am worry about how to get a job. I took java,c,in my freshmen year, but don't remember much of it.

... why are you not working with the languages in other classes or practicing at home?

I have been looking for jobs to start off, but all require a bunch of experience or intermediate level of coding, and also different types of programs like PHP,c#,etc. I don't know what to do because I never worked in the computer science field, I had other jobs related to business.