8 Replies - 1051 Views - Last Post: 27 March 2013 - 06:31 AM Rate Topic: -----

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Question; Creating a Game like Metroid Snes.

Posted 26 March 2013 - 07:43 AM

Hi everyone, i bet you receive a lots of these questions and i'm sorry if this has already been asked, i have spent two months gathering information here and there and game making seems to be so big and there's so many way's to accomplish a project that all i find isn't ''compatible'' togheter.

I'm new to programming, i'm currently learning by following class.coursera.org courses.
I have basically no experience in game making, i've spent most of my life making games on RPG Maker and creating ''worlds'' of Ultima Online, Dark age of Camelot and Freeworldonline ..

I'm tired of the actual video games and i really feel like i could make a really good one eventually with alots of work.
Thing is, I have NO CLUE where to start.
I'm currently working around with Unity3d but making a 2d platformer out of it similar to Metroid or Megaman X seems very very complicated.

Only thing i want is that my project can be imported on recent consoles when it will be done ( Unity give me access to Ps3-ps4 and xbox if i pay )
And i've seen many amateur project that doesn't accept controllers. thats one thing that i really don't want for my project, i need controller support hehe

So yeah basically this thread as a lots of questions..
I've seen alots of post on this forum about game programming but some were a little old ( 2006-2008 ) and yeh..

so yeh thats pretty much it.
Thanks for you're time and sorry for my poor english.

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Question; Creating a Game like Metroid Snes.

#2 modi123_1  Icon User is online

• Suitor #2
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Question; Creating a Game like Metroid Snes.

Posted 26 March 2013 - 07:48 AM

Thing is, I have NO CLUE where to start.

Have you checked the pinned threads?