Run-time errors Class ID not registered

  • (2 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2

25 Replies - 1634 Views - Last Post: 09 April 2013 - 07:38 AM Rate Topic: -----

#16 maj3091  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Lover
  • member icon

Reputation: 299
  • View blog
  • Posts: 1,755
  • Joined: 26-March 09

Re: Run-time errors Class ID not registered

Posted 05 April 2013 - 09:42 AM

Glad we got there in the end.

You should really open up a new topic as it's not directly related.

Try to identify the part of the code where you think the error maybe occurring and post that code (if you can't solve the issue yourself).
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#17 freesix  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 26
  • Joined: 30-March 13

Re: Run-time errors Class ID not registered

Posted 05 April 2013 - 10:35 AM

View Postfreesix, on 05 April 2013 - 07:46 AM, said:

View Postmaj3091, on 04 April 2013 - 12:05 PM, said:

OK, but as it says in the link, it's because the DLL isn't picked up by PDW and it also isn't in your INNO script that you posted.

It explains how to use regsvr32 to register that DLL on the target machine.

I would suggest that you take a copy of the DLL from your Dev machine and copy it to the target machine and run regsvr32 to register it.

If that solves your problem, then you need to add that file into your INNO script for future as at the moment, you aren't deploying it (or so it appears from your script).



Thank you a lot user "maj3091",

the problem for CLISD IS RESOLVED !!!. I'm very GLAD !!! :bananaman:/>/>

I really appreciated it !!! :clap:/>/>

I just did like you suggested me.

the link is fine but it didn't explain very well, fortunately you did in your previous message.

The link says in its RESOLUTION section that : "To resolve this problem, set the Connect property of the intrinsic Data control to Access 2000, which uses DAO360.dll. This resolution is valid even if you are using a Microsoft Access 97 database. For additional information, see the steps in the "More Information" section."

but there's not "ACCESS 2000",... like I explained in my previous post.


I'm so so proud of you :gunsmilie:/>/>

===

but the problem in the error message in the project are not ended.

I got another message "object variable or with block variable not set" :nervous:/>/>

I'd like to know, I need to close this Topic and Clicked on RESOLVED, and open another for this new error message ?



Sorry !!!

and I also forgot to thank user " BobRodes " that also contributed in sharing with me his knowledge

Thank you a lot for your HELP.

View Postmaj3091, on 05 April 2013 - 09:42 AM, said:

Glad we got there in the end.

You should really open up a new topic as it's not directly related.

Try to identify the part of the code where you think the error maybe occurring and post that code (if you can't solve the issue yourself).



Yeah, will do.

but before I want to close this topic.

how to put this topic "RESOLVED" ?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#18 maj3091  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Lover
  • member icon

Reputation: 299
  • View blog
  • Posts: 1,755
  • Joined: 26-March 09

Re: Run-time errors Class ID not registered

Posted 05 April 2013 - 11:36 PM

There is no close on topics from a user level, only a moderator can do that, but it's only for closing topics that are irrelevant or don't meet the rules.

You can just leave this one now.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#19 freesix  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 26
  • Joined: 30-March 13

Re: Run-time errors Class ID not registered

Posted 06 April 2013 - 09:58 AM

View Postmaj3091, on 05 April 2013 - 11:36 PM, said:

There is no close on topics from a user level, only a moderator can do that, but it's only for closing topics that are irrelevant or don't meet the rules.

You can just leave this one now.


I'd like to know how to turn this topic "RESOLVED" ?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#20 BobRodes  Icon User is offline

  • Your Friendly Local Curmudgeon
  • member icon

Reputation: 571
  • View blog
  • Posts: 2,979
  • Joined: 19-May 09

Re: Run-time errors Class ID not registered

Posted 06 April 2013 - 10:17 AM

Sorry I was away, had some things to do at work. Your setup file needs to include all dlls that are used by your program. If not, you need to copy them in and register them by hand. I haven't used INNO either, but PDW has a place for you to specifically include files in your setup package. The DAO DLL should be one of them if you are using DAO.

Note that I don't recommend the use of the PDW. It came out with Windows 95, and changes that they made in Windows 2000 about how to handle upgrading versions of system files created bugs that are tough to solve. Use the Microsoft Installer instead (the one that creates msi files).
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#21 freesix  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 26
  • Joined: 30-March 13

Re: Run-time errors Class ID not registered

Posted 08 April 2013 - 06:47 AM

View PostBobRodes, on 06 April 2013 - 10:17 AM, said:

Sorry I was away, had some things to do at work. Your setup file needs to include all dlls that are used by your program. If not, you need to copy them in and register them by hand. I haven't used INNO either, but PDW has a place for you to specifically include files in your setup package. The DAO DLL should be one of them if you are using DAO.

Note that I don't recommend the use of the PDW. It came out with Windows 95, and changes that they made in Windows 2000 about how to handle upgrading versions of system files created bugs that are tough to solve. Use the Microsoft Installer instead (the one that creates msi files).



Thanks. will do

When I'll end to correct all bug matters with my software, I'll post it HERE.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#22 freesix  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 26
  • Joined: 30-March 13

Re: Run-time errors Class ID not registered

Posted 08 April 2013 - 07:00 AM

View Postfreesix, on 08 April 2013 - 06:47 AM, said:

View PostBobRodes, on 06 April 2013 - 10:17 AM, said:

Sorry I was away, had some things to do at work. Your setup file needs to include all dlls that are used by your program. If not, you need to copy them in and register them by hand. I haven't used INNO either, but PDW has a place for you to specifically include files in your setup package. The DAO DLL should be one of them if you are using DAO.

Note that I don't recommend the use of the PDW. It came out with Windows 95, and changes that they made in Windows 2000 about how to handle upgrading versions of system files created bugs that are tough to solve. Use the Microsoft Installer instead (the one that creates msi files).


before open another Topic about "object variable or with block variable not set" matter, I need to turn this RESOLVED, How to do it please?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#23 modi123_1  Icon User is online

  • Suitor #2
  • member icon



Reputation: 8396
  • View blog
  • Posts: 31,234
  • Joined: 12-June 08

Re: Run-time errors Class ID not registered

Posted 08 April 2013 - 07:24 AM

I'm not sure if I follow. If it's resolved then 'okay.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#24 maj3091  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Lover
  • member icon

Reputation: 299
  • View blog
  • Posts: 1,755
  • Joined: 26-March 09

Re: Run-time errors Class ID not registered

Posted 08 April 2013 - 07:34 AM

As I explained in a previous post - there is no Close or Resolve.

Only a moderator can close a post if it has inappropriate content.

There is no need for you to do anything else.....

This post has been edited by maj3091: 08 April 2013 - 07:35 AM

Was This Post Helpful? 1
  • +
  • -

#25 BobRodes  Icon User is offline

  • Your Friendly Local Curmudgeon
  • member icon

Reputation: 571
  • View blog
  • Posts: 2,979
  • Joined: 19-May 09

Re: Run-time errors Class ID not registered

Posted 08 April 2013 - 06:21 PM

View Postfreesix, on 08 April 2013 - 09:00 AM, said:

View Postfreesix, on 08 April 2013 - 06:47 AM, said:

View PostBobRodes, on 06 April 2013 - 10:17 AM, said:

Sorry I was away, had some things to do at work. Your setup file needs to include all dlls that are used by your program. If not, you need to copy them in and register them by hand. I haven't used INNO either, but PDW has a place for you to specifically include files in your setup package. The DAO DLL should be one of them if you are using DAO.

Note that I don't recommend the use of the PDW. It came out with Windows 95, and changes that they made in Windows 2000 about how to handle upgrading versions of system files created bugs that are tough to solve. Use the Microsoft Installer instead (the one that creates msi files).


before open another Topic about "object variable or with block variable not set" matter, I need to turn this RESOLVED, How to do it please?

Read post #18 from maj. :)
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#26 freesix  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 26
  • Joined: 30-March 13

Re: Run-time errors Class ID not registered

Posted 09 April 2013 - 07:38 AM

Thanks for all of your responses.


I think I should leave this topic as you suggested.



See you soon
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

  • (2 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2