Want to upload a php sofftware.

i had developed a php software nw i want to upload it so do i need to

Page 1 of 1

3 Replies - 1476 Views - Last Post: 23 August 2007 - 03:17 AM Rate Topic: -----

#1 poojasan  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 10
  • Joined: 09-August 07

Want to upload a php sofftware.

Post icon  Posted 19 August 2007 - 10:27 PM

i had developed a php software nw i want to upload it so do i need to make its setup or any thing???
Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Want to upload a php sofftware.

#2 spullen  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Regular
  • member icon

Reputation: 10
  • View blog
  • Posts: 356
  • Joined: 22-March 07

Re: Want to upload a php sofftware.

Posted 21 August 2007 - 10:09 AM

Do you want to make it so people can go to your site, is that what you are talking about?
Well if so, you need to buy webhosting and then get an ftp client (or just use the online one that the hosting company has) and put the files up. Make sure they have php running on the server though (they should, most of them do) (and the right version of php 4/5).
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 poojasan  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 10
  • Joined: 09-August 07

Re: Want to upload a php sofftware.

Posted 22 August 2007 - 11:57 PM

View Postpoojasan, on 19 Aug, 2007 - 10:27 PM, said:

i had developed a php software nw i want to upload it so do i need to make its setup or any thing???

i had created php application nw i want to upload it from another state,so if i will upload using ftp then it will be having read and write both rights bt i dnt want to allow them to make any changes.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#4 MitkOK  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Regular
  • member icon

Reputation: 32
  • View blog
  • Posts: 403
  • Joined: 09-August 07

Re: Want to upload a php sofftware.

Posted 23 August 2007 - 03:17 AM

So, you have to upload your file/s with ftp client and change permissions using chmod.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1