9 Replies - 609 Views - Last Post: 26 April 2013 - 01:10 PM

#1 lukescotty  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 26-April 13

Could a Pro! Firebug me this to make it display properly

Posted 26 April 2013 - 09:11 AM

Hiya guys

Wondering if someone could firebug this

http://www.talknight....co.uk/joomla/i ... /sheffield

so that the module display, as an image on the left and other values on the right?

its currently just listing them, and I can't figure out how to make it display Image > with listings on the right.

Kind Regards

Luke S

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Could a Pro! Firebug me this to make it display properly

#2 modi123_1  Icon User is offline

  • Suitor #2
  • member icon



Reputation: 9574
  • View blog
  • Posts: 36,262
  • Joined: 12-June 08

Re: Could a Pro! Firebug me this to make it display properly

Posted 26 April 2013 - 09:16 AM

Link - failed.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 andrewsw  Icon User is offline

  • It's just been revoked!
  • member icon

Reputation: 3822
  • View blog
  • Posts: 13,543
  • Joined: 12-December 12

Re: Could a Pro! Firebug me this to make it display properly

Posted 26 April 2013 - 09:17 AM

Your link is incomplete.

However: what module? What other values? You need to think in terms of someone looking at your page who has no other information than what you provide :dontgetit:

This post has been edited by andrewsw: 26 April 2013 - 09:18 AM

Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#4 modi123_1  Icon User is offline

  • Suitor #2
  • member icon



Reputation: 9574
  • View blog
  • Posts: 36,262
  • Joined: 12-June 08

Re: Could a Pro! Firebug me this to make it display properly

Posted 26 April 2013 - 09:17 AM

Also.. you are using an odd verb - what does "Wondering if someone could firebug this " mean?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#5 lukescotty  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 26-April 13

Re: Could a Pro! Firebug me this to make it display properly

Posted 26 April 2013 - 12:20 PM

Sorry guys, I posted the link wrong
this is the right one

http://www.talknight...x.php/sheffield

andrewsw:

you'll get what I mean when you click the desired link (above) its in the centre, and the module lists the values,

Picture
>>>>>>>
Name
>>>>>>>
Date
>>>>>>
Location

I'd like it to be

pic > Name
tur > Date
e > Location


modi123_1 : Sorry modi123_1 I'm from yorkshire, in the UK and it's quiet easy to miss words out

Wondering if someone could firebug this
"one would like to know, if someone online this community forum would care to use their firebug application to rectify my desired layout in which I am not currently achieving" is that better?

Kind Regards

Luke S
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#6 andrewsw  Icon User is offline

  • It's just been revoked!
  • member icon

Reputation: 3822
  • View blog
  • Posts: 13,543
  • Joined: 12-December 12

Re: Could a Pro! Firebug me this to make it display properly

Posted 26 April 2013 - 12:44 PM

Part of the solution could be:

.rs_event_image img {
    float: left;
    clear: both;
}

But, wow!, 15 or so levels of DIVs! :online2long: I suggest you take some CSS, and HTML, tutorials.

This post has been edited by andrewsw: 26 April 2013 - 12:45 PM

Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#7 lukescotty  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 26-April 13

Re: Could a Pro! Firebug me this to make it display properly

Posted 26 April 2013 - 12:50 PM

View Postandrewsw, on 26 April 2013 - 12:44 PM, said:

Part of the solution could be:

.rs_event_image img {
    float: left;
    clear: both;
}

But, wow!, 15 or so levels of DIVs! :online2long:/> I suggest you take some CSS, and HTML, tutorials.



thanks for looking, i've shoved

.rs_event_image{overflow:hidden;margin-bottom:10px;}
.rs_event_link img{display:block;float:left;}
.rs_event_details{margin-left:100px}

this into the typography.css and it seems to have done the trick

I'm very new to CSS to be honest, and those DIV's must have already been there from joomla, cus i havnt put them there :S

Cheers
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#8 andrewsw  Icon User is offline

  • It's just been revoked!
  • member icon

Reputation: 3822
  • View blog
  • Posts: 13,543
  • Joined: 12-December 12

Re: Could a Pro! Firebug me this to make it display properly

Posted 26 April 2013 - 12:55 PM

Yes, Joomla has a poor reputation in terms of what happens behind the scenes.

BTW Do they not teach grammar, and punctuation, up north? In Yorkshire?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#9 jon.kiparsky  Icon User is offline

  • Pancakes!
  • member icon


Reputation: 8009
  • View blog
  • Posts: 13,716
  • Joined: 19-March 11

Re: Could a Pro! Firebug me this to make it display properly

Posted 26 April 2013 - 12:59 PM

View Postmodi123_1, on 26 April 2013 - 11:17 AM, said:

Also.. you are using an odd verb - what does "Wondering if someone could firebug this " mean?



Even better, it's a ditransitive. So I could firebug him a layout, and she could firebug us a different one.


Spoiler

Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#10 lukescotty  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 26-April 13

Re: Could a Pro! Firebug me this to make it display properly

Posted 26 April 2013 - 01:10 PM

View Postandrewsw, on 26 April 2013 - 12:55 PM, said:

Yes, Joomla has a poor reputation in terms of what happens behind the scenes.

BTW Do they not teach grammar, and punctuation, up north? In Yorkshire?


funny git!

nah they don't

"thy knows, up to top of road, thirty forty yard, on left" :D
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1