2 Replies - 413 Views - Last Post: 26 April 2013 - 02:03 PM Rate Topic: -----

#1 lifedj  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 26-April 13

c# pass old post data with Navigate - windows phone app

Posted 26 April 2013 - 12:12 PM

I'm trying to refresh a page previously downloaded in my app! I use this method:

webBrowser1.Navigate(new Uri(webBrowser1.Source.AbsoluteUri));


but, in this way, it doesn't pass the the passed priviously variables!

To explain:

I go to a site (www.mysite.com/page.php) in which there are some buttons! This buttons redirect the user to the same page (page.php) but, passing post data, they show different information!

Now, let's think that I have a webbrowser in my app, on which user navigates and go to www.mysite.com/page.php that shows a simple string: "Hi"! Then, the user clicks on a button and now the site shows "Hello".

If I try to refresh the page by script by using the code above, the site shows again the first message ("Hi")!

How can I pass the old post data, so it can continue show "Hello"?

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: c# pass old post data with Navigate - windows phone app

#2 modi123_1  Icon User is online

  • Suitor #2
  • member icon



Reputation: 9277
  • View blog
  • Posts: 34,789
  • Joined: 12-June 08

Re: c# pass old post data with Navigate - windows phone app

Posted 26 April 2013 - 12:38 PM

Sort of depends on how the site is setup. What's the site? (Feel free to shoot me a pm with it).
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 lifedj  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 26-April 13

Re: c# pass old post data with Navigate - windows phone app

Posted 26 April 2013 - 02:03 PM

In this moment the site doesn't exist!
I would like to implement something that works in all situations, and for this reason I'm looking for this problem!

Hovewer, to let you undestand more than before, I have created a simple page with this function. You can find it at this link:

prova.php
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1