5 Replies - 1674 Views - Last Post: 13 June 2013 - 07:10 PM Rate Topic: -----

#1 subrataroy  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 6
  • Joined: 02-May 13

invoice form

Posted 02 May 2013 - 08:00 AM

hi guys,
i am making invoice form in vb6, i have to make grid view so that user can add item details in row just by clicking on it and new Grid is open when user want to add new item.
like
productname description qnt rate amount

row1
row2
.....

TOTAL AMOUNT
how can i calculate fields in datagrid colums and get the result in other colums.like when i enter quantity and rate amount and TOTAL AMOUNT will automatically calculated. how can i do this..



Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: invoice form

#2 BobRodes  Icon User is offline

  • Your Friendly Local Curmudgeon
  • member icon

Reputation: 572
  • View blog
  • Posts: 2,985
  • Joined: 19-May 09

Re: invoice form

Posted 03 May 2013 - 05:31 PM

A good way to learn this is to work with the data form wizard addin. Just go to addins/addin manager. You'll see a list. Select data Form wizard, and check Loaded. Now go back to the addins menu and you'll see the data form wizard as a menu selection. PLay around with that for a while, making sure that you select "Master/Detail" and "ADO Code" when they come up. Then examine the code it creates.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 subrataroy  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 6
  • Joined: 02-May 13

Re: invoice form

Posted 12 June 2013 - 05:13 AM

Hello sir,when i click on data form wizard and browse my Access database there is a error call unrecognized database format. how can i remove this error.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#4 BobRodes  Icon User is offline

  • Your Friendly Local Curmudgeon
  • member icon

Reputation: 572
  • View blog
  • Posts: 2,985
  • Joined: 19-May 09

Re: invoice form

Posted 12 June 2013 - 01:55 PM

You're probably using a late version of Access that the Data Form Wizard isn't comfortable with. I don't remember exactly what types of data sources the form wizard can work with (I think it will read a comma-separated values, or csv, file, for example), but you can experiment with saving your database as an earlier version or exporting it to some sort of older format. Then, when you have the wizard working, you can go fix up the connectionstring in your code to work with your Access file.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#5 subrataroy  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 6
  • Joined: 02-May 13

Re: invoice form

Posted 12 June 2013 - 10:18 PM

tanks for advice.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#6 BobRodes  Icon User is offline

  • Your Friendly Local Curmudgeon
  • member icon

Reputation: 572
  • View blog
  • Posts: 2,985
  • Joined: 19-May 09

Re: invoice form

Posted 13 June 2013 - 07:10 PM

You're welcome.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1